Planning Commission

The Ypsilanti Township Planning Commission (PC) consists of 7 Ypsilanti Township residents, who are appointed by the Township Board of Trustees. The Township Board may designate the powers of a Zoning Board to a Planning Commission, including making recommendations as to a zoning plan, districts, and ordinance and per the Township's ordinance, approving special land uses, planned unit developments, and site plans.

The deadline for application submission is approximately 45 days prior to the scheduled meeting.

Meeting Schedule
The Planning Commission holds regular meetings on the 2nd and 4th Tuesdays of each month.

Special meetings may be held at the request of the applicant. If a special meeting is called, the applicant is required to pay a fee of $1,100.

Work Sessions 6:00pm (time subject to change due to length of agenda)
Meeting 6:30pm
Tilden R. Stumbo Civic Center Board Room

Tuesday, January 10
Tuesday, January 24 - CANCELLED

Tuesday, February 14 - CANCELLED
Tuesday, February 28

Tuesday, March 14 - CANCELLED
Tuesday, March 28 - CANCELLED

Tuesday, April 11 - CANCELLED
Tuesday, April 25

Tuesday, May 9 - CANCELLED
Tuesday, May 23 - CANCELLED

Tuesday, June 13
Tuesday, June 27

Tuesday, July 11 - CANCELLED
Tuesday, July 25

Tuesday, August 8 - CANCELLED
Tuesday, August 22 - CANCELLED

Tuesday, September 12
Tuesday, September 26

Tuesday, October 10
Tuesday, October 24

Tuesday, November 14
Tuesday, November 28

Tuesday, December 12
(NO MEETING Tuesday, December 26, 2023)

Planning Commission Members
Bill Sinkule, Chair
Elizabeth El-Assadi, Vice Chair
Larry Doe, Secretary
Gloria Peterson
Muddasar Tawakkul
Bianca Tyson 
Caleb Copeland